Skip to main content

FTTH Innovation Awards shortlist announced

FTTH Innovation Awards shortlist announced

The shortlist has been announced for the FTTH Innovation Awards, taking place at the FTTH Conference in Berlin (99Art/

The inaugural shortlist for the FTTH Innovation Awards has been announced by the FTTH Council Europe. 

The FTTH Innovation Awards are a new set of awards, which have been added to the existing FTTH Awards for 2024. 

Award categories for the FTTH Awards include the Operator Award, which acknowledges an operator company that has significantly contributed to the development and roll-out of FTTH in Europe; the Individual Award, which honours a single person for their efforts to make FTTH happen in Europe, and the Champion of Diversity Award, which returns for its second year to recognise the efforts made by a company to address diversity within the fibre industry.  

FTTH Innovation Award categories

The FTTH Innovation Awards will recognise the FTTH technology product solutions behind FTTH roll-out that support the FTTH Council Europe's key objectives. These are: accelerating fibre roll-out, reducing cost and enhancing efficiency, promoting sustainable technologies, providing originality and enhanced user experience, encouraging greater take up of fibre optic services, saving maintenance costs.

The finalists were whittled down from 55 entries across 42 companies, and they are as follows: 

Passive infrastructure 

  • BendBright 180 µm optical fibre by Prysmian Group 
  • FiberTwist Bracket-2-DIY by Genexis 
  • Corning MiniXtend Ribbon cable - Flow by Corning Optical Communications  

Active infrastructure – central network

  • Adtran SDX 6324 by Adtran 
  • Genexis TrueTalk (PON autosensing software) by Genexis 
  • Iskratel Lumia T6 by Kontron, d.o.o 

Active infrastructure – home network

  • Adtran SDG 8600 and 8700 Series with Intellifi® managed Wi-Fi by Adtran 
  • IOWRT SDK 7.3 by Genexis 
  • FRITZ!Box 5690 Pro by AVM GmbH 

Planning workflow

  • Network Manager Telecom by IQGeo 
  • Trimble MX50 Mobile Mapping system by Trimble 
  • Cyclomedia Mobile Mapping (360° Cycloramas and LiDAR) by Cyclomedia 

Installation equipment/tools

  • E-sidecut by Marais Group 
  • View 8X - AI-Driven, IoT-Connected, GPS-Enabled Fusion Splicer by INNO Instrument
  • Ludoptic by Omelcom

The winners will be announced on Thursday 21st March 2024 at the FTTH Conference, where they will be presented with their prizes in the plenary Conference Room 1.

Winners of the FTTH Awards will be announced during a dedicated ceremony session on Wednesday 20th March.

Media Partners